重影@2004-06-10 14:34

UC并不难考,当然GPA和SAT还是越高越好,此外还需要一些社区活动的经历
总之,公立大学要比私立的要求少一些
引用

meteor007@2004-06-10 16:51

加大? 除了berkeley,其余都很容易进去了。 问题系怎么混出来而已.
引用

Harmatia@2004-06-11 00:54

UC is not that hard if you are in-state...even Berkeley.... I've met some Berkeley kids who seriously make me FT.
引用

重影@2004-06-11 01:25

楼主现在12年级吗?有特别想去哪所UC吗?
引用

beidog@2004-06-11 03:17

引用
最初由 重影 发布
楼主现在12年级吗?有特别想去哪所UC吗?
过了summer就是了啊~还没有什么打算~不过进Berkeley就没什么想过!住在SF的说~~~~
引用

meteor007@2004-06-11 06:31

好像现在UC 都尽量地减少收freshman, 而多收转校的junior 学生 因为经费的问题.
引用

myrion@2004-06-11 06:58

原來是under的阿 那偶就不清楚了:o:o

不過各分校今年因為經費問題減少招收學生人數是真的
這樣算起來會比往年要困難一點@_@
引用

i am a uc student

standoffish@2004-06-11 13:05

uc is sofa king expensive. the terminator has recently approved a series of fee hikes that made me feel like getting f in the a, without any lubricant. fortunately the state
grants cover the increases, or else i will have to turn tricks. damn
republicans and their 'trickle-down economics'

back to the topic. when i got into uci, or 'university of chinese immigrant', i only got a
measly 1230 on sat. my gpa was like 3.8, which is not exactly eye-snatching.
ucla rejected my sorry ass. but uci, being the lowest ranking school in the entire uc system, accepted me. to be honest uci really is just a party school, but for the graduate department it's
a different story. it's perfect for you if you plan to slack off a litte in your undergrad years.

i highly recommend uci as your safety school. its admission standard is surprisingly lax for a uc-brand name; they don't care about your grades, instead they simply want you to pay up with the tuition. who can blame them. i mean it's not like uci has a reputation to protect.